Stop Trying to Clean Your Infected Computer! Just Nuke it and Reinstall Windows


The key to securing your computer is ensuring it doesn’t get infected in the first place. ← Agreed ! 😉

via Stop Trying to Clean Your Infected Computer! Just Nuke it and Reinstall Windows.

Well … I’d like to add : Never to use an operating system, which defaults to have everything set to “ executable. ” Which is one of my main peeves with this particular operating system, and also one of the reasons : Why I migrated away from windows, all those years ago. 😉

I prefer to be in the “ driver’s seat, ” and this means — how “ painful, ” or “ troublesome ” this might seem ? 😀 That I taketh, or giveth away the power to execute programs. 😆

Then again, that’s just me. If it’s all just working fine for you. Or if you love to run multiple resource hogging av-tools, anti-malware programs, etc. Then be my guest. It is not like I don’t know what it’s like. 😉 Truthfully though : I prefer to spend my time, figuring out things, and make my computer do things for me. This, instead of, having to play watchdog all the time. And always remember : To make backups, of all your important files. 😉

Some examples :

I taketh :

# Or should I write my(own)program. ; )
chmod -x yourprogram

I giveth :

chmod u+x yourprogram

</rant>

Target : Self.