The Discovery of Heaven… « Good movie by the way.


« The man who bears no bellybutton »
« De man zonder navel. »
(lit: the man without a bellybutton.)

The Discovery of Heaven
I’m somewhat skeptical about “ The Age of Aquarius

If I were asked: Do you believe in God, Allah, “Undefinable quanta”, supreme
being, or whatever label suits you? My answer would most likely be: Because
I was told to do so, honestly… All post priori and therefore as weak as
your strongest theory which supports your conclusions if any.

These days: The following response would be more in line with my own
believes..:

Ellie Arroway: So what’s more likely? That an all-powerful,
mysterious God created the Universe, and decided not to give any proof
of his existence? Or, that He simply doesn’t exist at all, and that
we created Him, so that we wouldn’t have to feel so small and alone?

« Yes, it’s a movie and yes it happens this way because it says so in the script. »

Anyway!

What fascinates me the most is this almost universal like property (I appear
to perceive) that several new age movements seem to share. To place a low
appreciation on intellect or on the very fact that we are endowed with reason.
As in it’s nice that you think and all that but when it matters most, precisely
the fact you can think for yourself will not? Like as if you’re only ‘observing’
your own life instead of ‘contributing’ to it (for whatever purpose.)

Follow your heart or trust your primordial instincts or feelings or whatever
name you give it like intuition and such. Seems to be the only advice you
get these days, when one becomes a ‘seeker’ this aside from being told to
throw away your belongings or to give up your material possessions for
a questionable promise to attain nirvana or to ‘transform’ one’s life into (??? ).
I probably have been told to, in this case as well, that I should rather just trust/believe
those ‘feelings’ without any objection instead of my reason at some time in
my life too….?

E.O.R.


That’s all folks!

Kindest regards,

Alex

♫ d(。◕‿◕。)b ♪♪

PS: My words are my own, my actions are my own. Everything I wrote and did in this post are my own responsibility. All I’m offering is: YAP! 😉

«Everything we do (in life) is meaningless, without the appropriate conviction

Before you comment!?

PS: This post was « queued up » in advance!

Back to top.