If and only if…


If and only if, you’re going to be honest about it. Then: “It’s OK to engage in role-play.”

I mean in the “good old days” on irc and/or forums. One could easily assume an identity and pretend to be someone else. Whereas I’d love to discern in between the act of trolling (not fun) or simply the act of pretending itself.

Indeed the Internet is the easiest place to lie to anyone, or to come off as slightly bigger than you’re in reality. The latter I don’t consider much of a problem though. The first however is something to take in account. That way one can save oneself the disappointment of finding out the truth (if applicable). Which would be when things become somewhat more seriously as for example in: We’re about to meet in real life. And when that happens it won’t matter what mask or coat you were wearing during our virtual interactions.

As a last: Freedom of expression and exploring any/every point of view or simply choosing not to do so. Is well within the realm of other people’s inalienable rights (and mine of course). As a result: Nobody has been given permission to {per,dis}suade me from doing so. I mean I’ve heard many stories before, some more nasty than others and vice versa. What they all had in common? Was that they were only one side of the story and thus not completely representative for the whole picture. It’s needless to say, that given the high plausibility of current and past events: I’ve drawn my own conclusions and acted accordingly.

May you live forever…

That’s all folks!

Kindest regards,

Alex

PS: My words are my own, my actions are my own. Everything I wrote and did in this post are my own responsibility. All I’m offering is: YAP! 😉

«Everything we do (in life) is meaningless, without the appropriate conviction

Before you comment!?

Back to top.
[end]