Experimenting with…


Images.

There isn’t much to say, except for the fact that I shot these a while ago with a “Point and click” camera. The only edit I did on the original jpgs (the before images) was using the ‘auto white-balance’ feature of the Gimp.

Then I “forked” them and did the following edits:
In order of appearance:

  • Decompose into HSV
  • Ran the unsharp mask (3.0 0.3 0.0) tool over it
  • Recomposed back into HSV
  • Duplicated the layer (visible part).
  • Removed the sky.
  • Cleaned up (and then some. 😉 ).
  • Color overlay (on the remaining part) in the orange/yellow range (ff6f11) transparency at 70%
  • Restored the old hidden layer.
  • Removed the layer where I used the color-overlay effect on.
  • Flattened image.
  • Saved as .png (as it is superior in quality to jpeg).

Before and after gallery goes here:

Before and after slideshow goes here:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Despite the “Ancient Nature” of my camera, I really do like how my edits turned out, but that’s just me. 😉

Always learning:

That’s all folks!

Kindest regards,

Alex

PS: My words are my own, my actions are my own. Everything I wrote and did in this post are my own responsibility. All I’m offering is: YAP! 😉

«Everything we do (in life) is meaningless, without the appropriate conviction

Before you comment!?

Back to top.

2 thoughts on “Experimenting with…

  1. Thought that you might enjoy this. I wrote it some time ago.

    What drives a wildebeest wild?
    What drives a camel to drink?
    What makes a zebra alternate stripes?
    What makes a leopard change his spots?
    What makes a lion lie in wait?
    What does an elephant remember?
    What makes an antelope gamble?
    What makes a rhino desert the jungle?
    What makes the GOP desert RINOs and the 99%?

    Like

      • What drives a wildebeest wild? – Fear.
      • What drives a camel to drink? – Thirst.
      • What makes a zebra alternate stripes? – You mean black on white stripes or white on black stripes. I.e. confusion.
      • What makes a leopard change his spots? – I though only Giraffes had this particular disease.
      • What makes a lion lie in wait? – Hunger.
      • What does an elephant remember? – Everything!
      • What makes an antelope gamble? – Greed.
      • What makes a rhino desert the jungle? – Love!?
      • What makes the GOP desert RINOs and the 99%? – All of the above!?

      Like

Comments are closed.